Welcome to all our new AEU members in 2022


A very warm welcome to the more than 80 new members who joined Tasmania’s largest voice for public education in 2022 – the Australian Education Union.

We look forward to working with all new members who have come on board this year and we encourage everyone to get involved with their union – there are so many ways to do so, including joining an advisory group!

Congratulations to all our new 2022 members:

EleanorTong LeeMount Stuart Primary School
KatePriestNixon Street Primary School
ClareHenryElizabeth College
KimRileyCressy District School
ShannonGoodwinWest Ulverstone Primary School
CarolineFletcherWesterway Primary School
VictoriaHorton-NewmanDoE Policy / Services
ZakStewartRelief NW
CarlyRussellRelief NW
AmyRamseyRelief NW
KelseyAdamsMowbray Heights Primary School
RobynHarmanRelief S
TomMcGeeRelief S
NatalieHedingtonBrighton Primary School
RachelCoxanWynyard High School
AnneParisiHowrah Primary School
Leigh-AnneMickStudents with Disabilities Support
JasGallagherQueechy High School
SusanFlinnTaroona High School
MichelleCastleRosetta Primary School
DebDayHobart City High School – Ogilvie Campus
MaggieBruynMount Nelson Primary School
JoshDurnoKingston Primary School
StevenMuttonTasTAFE-Hobart Campbell-Electrotechnology-Level 5
AndrewBayesProspect High School
KatiePolmearLearning Services North
RhianaMitchellTrevallyn Primary School
DanielleRidlerBrighton Primary School
KatieDaviesProspect High School
SkyeMescallRelief S
HamishBruceMontrose Bay High School
ClareRevellRose Bay High School
JanineGibsonRelief NW
PaulVandenbergTasTAFE-Launceston-Alanvale Campus
Maryann KCollidgeIllawarra Primary School
ChristineCracknellIllawarra Primary School
MaddyRaimondoRosebery District School
TiffanyFreemanLauderdale Primary School
ShanaeStevensonHobart City High School – Ogilvie Campus
AidanQuinnSmithton High School
PaulBarronRosny College
SharonKentRelief S
AnnePorterRavenswood Heights Primary School
CosmoCox-HainesLatrobe High School
LiyanaJuraimiScottsdale High School
SallyMatthewsTrevallyn Primary School
MollySummersRosny College
MontannaClarkUlverstone Secondary College
MegDonoghueJRLF – East Derwent Campus
ZachGriggsMontrose Bay High School
RobDyballSnug Primary School
CarolynScottSt Leonards Primary School
NelliePaynterWoodbridge District School
AnkeReymannJRLF – East Derwent Campus
LeoniReyengaForth Primary School
RaeleeTurnerNorth West Support School – Burnie
JanetLambertAustralian Education Union Tas Branch
AngharadJonesSorell School – Senior Campus
StefanRedfordRosebery District School
GeorgiaBroughMargate Primary School
JackNosedaKing Island District School
JamesMillerSt Marys District School
HollyMainsbridgeTable Cape Primary School
RobertParkUlverstone Secondary College
LyndellWilsonClarence High School
ChrisBennettTasTAFE-Hobart Campbell-Electrotechnology-Level 5
SarahBedwellRosebery District School
BecLanghamPenguin District School
MerriHurstCollinsvale Primary School
AlisonVenterStudent Support
SophieWalchSwansea Primary School
LauraPanopoulosMontagu Bay Primary School
TarynCrawfordReece High School
CallanMorseLatrobe Primary School
LynneFultonMontrose Bay High School
LauraBatesRelief S
JessieMartinLaunceston College
ShelbyMainwaringEast Launceston Primary School
AshleighBonnerSorell School – Senior Campus
RogerBartlettRelief N
PaulineLongRelief N
BecWelshClarendon Vale Primary School
ChloeBaileyHowrah Primary School