Election news

Congratulations to all members elected to Branch Council and national roles at the recent election.

Donna Watson has been appointed Branch Council Delegate for Indigenous members of AEU Tasmanian Branch.

In the TAFE Sector, Cameron McKinnon, Tristan Sabol and Ben Wright were elected Branch Council Delegates.

Ian Allan was elected DoE Sector Branch Council Delegate, North West Region, While Joy Coates is the new Northern Region DoE Sector Branch Council Delegate.

Michelle Purdy has been elected Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Federal Conference Delegate.

AEU Tasmania looks forward to all elected members leading the union into 2022 and beyond.