AEU Reps Awards 2021

The AEU’s top Reps have been awarded for their valuable contributions to their workplace. 

The 2021 AEU Workplace Leadership Awards were handed out at this year’s Reps Conference to six highly deserving recipients, who have all shown tremendous leadership at their sub-branch over the past 12 months. 

Reps awards were handed out to one rep per DoE State region – North, South, North West – while awards were also given in the categories of ESP and TAFE Rep of the Year. 

The AEU’s flagship award – the Warren McDonough Award – was also handed out at the conference, presented to Belinda King of Deloraine Primary. 

The DoE South award went to New Norfolk High Rep Mark Kingsley. Sam Fogg of Nixon Street Primary was awarded DoE North West Rep of the Year, while Sallyann Geale of Riverside High School took out the Northern award. 

TasTAFE’s Deb Brewer was presented with TAFE Rep of the year, while Jo Stevens of Beaconsfield Primary School was presented with the ESP award. 

While accepting the Warren McDonough award, Belinda said she felt “overwhelmed and blessed”. 

“I’ve had so many opportunities as being a Union member, Rep and on Branch Council. So, thank you everyone, particularly [Central Organiser] Kathryn Lee, my mentor, for her support and encouragement,” Belinda said. 

Need help logging in? Click here