AEU Election Notice – Casual Vacancies

Nominations are now open for important elected positions at the Australian Education Union! These elections are conducted by the Australian Electoral Commission.

Nominations close at 12pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on Friday, July 5th 2024.

Nominations available for AEU Tasmanian Branch members:

  1. Federal Conference Delegates representing the TAFE Division (1)
  2. Yalukit Yulendj (National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Education Committee) Member from the TAFE Division (1) 
  3. National Principals’ Committee Member (1) 
  4. National Early Childhood Committee Member (1) 
  5. National TAFE Council Delegate (1)

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from Friday, June 21st 2024.

A nomination form is available for electronic completion on the AEC Portal:

For more information, an electronic nomination form or to contact the AEC visit:

Election Notice – Australian Elector Commission