AEU Casual Vacancy Election Notice and Forms

AEU Members are encouraged to nominate for various important Tasmanian Branch positions.

Below are links to the full Election Notice, including the vacant positions members can nominate for, an election timetable, a nomination form and a Declaration of Statement of Accuracy form for candidates to complete if they choose to provide with their nomination form.

It is important that all members update their postal details with the AEU Tasmanian Branch to vote in the election or to nominate for a branch position. Click here to update your details online.

Enquiries about the election can be directed to the AEC Returning Officer (see the Election Notice below for contact details).


AEU Tasmanian Branch Rules

Tasmanian Branch Rules have been reviewed by Branch Council and a number of changes approved by Fair Work.

Download the updated Rules of the Australian Education Union here

Disclosures to Members as Required by AEU Rules

The AEU is obliged, in accordance with the requirements of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and Australian Education Union Rule 77, to disclose the following information to its members.

Rule 77(2) Disclosure of Officer’s Relevant Remuneration and Non Cash Benefits
Rule 77(3) Disclosure of Officer’s Material Personal Interests

This information will be provided to members upon request to the AEU Tasmanian Branch State Manager at

AEU Tasmanian Branch Rule Changes 2018
AEU Reports

We're here to help

  (03) 6234 9500 or
  1800 001 313

We can achieve more in union