Election news

Congratulations to all members elected to Branch Council and national roles at the recent election. Donna Watson has been appointed Branch Council Delegate for Indigenous members of AEU Tasmanian Branch. In the TAFE Sector, Cameron McKinnon, Tristan Sabol and Ben Wright were elected Branch Council Delegates. Ian Allan was elected DoE Sector Branch Council Delegate, […]

AEU Executive member spotlight: Peter Young

In 1972 my father and mother went along to the Cabaret at the Shoreline Hotel in Howrah to hear Gough and Marge Whitlam talk. My mother was so impressed by Margaret’s approach that she joined the Labor party. My mother left school when she was 12 to help her mother look after a family of […]